PsychologyOrbit
Sign in Join

Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Psychology in Lahore

One-year clinical diploma after a bachelor's in psychology.

Check two things before you apply The programme must be registered with the Allied Health Professionals Council, or its graduates cannot be registered to practise, and the university must be recognised by the HEC. How registration works.

Lahore College for Women University

Advanced Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP)  ·  Lahore  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 1 year
Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Eligibility BS Psychology with CGPA 2.5/4.00 or MSc Psychology with 1st Div (60%) from an HEC-recognised university
Entry test Entry test (50% to qualify for interview) + interview
Admissions Women only

Source: www.lcwu.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

Riphah International University

Advance Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP)  ·  Lahore  ·  Weekend  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 2 semesters, 23 credit hours
Fee per semester PKR 194,900
Fees First-semester total for Pakistani nationals at Gulberg Campus (Lahore), incl. one-time admission/card fees; tuition PKR 11,000 per credit hour (12 CH in semester 1)
Eligibility MA/MSc Psychology/Applied Psychology or BS Clinical Psychology with at least 60% marks or 2.50/4.00 CGPA from an HEC-recognised university
Entry test Not stated on the university's page
Admissions Spring/Fall intake; 30 seats (male/female); application date listed as 24th November 2025

Source: riphah.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

University of the Punjab

Advanced Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP) (Regular)  ·  Lahore  ·  Regular  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 1 year (3 semesters, 17 credit hours)
Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Eligibility MA / M.Sc in Psychology / Applied Psychology in First Division (CGPA 2.5), or BS (4-year) in Clinical Psychology / Applied Psychology / Psychology / Behavioral Sciences from an HEC-recognised university
Entry test Entry test + interview by a panel of clinical psychologists; merit = academic record 50% + test 25% + interview 25%
Internship 1020 hours supervised clinical internship in hospital settings plus 765 hours supervised client consultation
Admissions Centre for Clinical Psychology; 20 merit seats; session begins October; extra credit for work experience in a psychiatric or academic setting

Source: pu.edu.pk, checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

University of the Punjab

Advanced Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP) (Self-Supporting)  ·  Lahore  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 1 year (3 semesters, 17 credit hours)
Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Eligibility MA / M.Sc in Psychology / Applied Psychology in First Division (CGPA 2.5), or BS (4-year) in Clinical Psychology / Applied Psychology / Psychology / Behavioral Sciences from an HEC-recognised university
Entry test Entry test + interview by a panel of clinical psychologists; merit = academic record 50% + test 25% + interview 25%
Internship 1020 hours supervised clinical internship in hospital settings plus 765 hours supervised client consultation
Admissions Centre for Clinical Psychology, Self-Supporting stream (class timing not stated); 15 merit seats; session begins October

Source: pu.edu.pk, checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.