PsychologyOrbit
Sign in Join

Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Psychology in Islamabad

One-year clinical diploma after a bachelor's in psychology.

Check two things before you apply The programme must be registered with the Allied Health Professionals Council, or its graduates cannot be registered to practise, and the university must be recognised by the HEC. How registration works.

National University of Modern Languages

Advanced Diploma In Clinical Psychology (1 Year)  ·  Islamabad  ·  Regular  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 1 year (2 semesters, 33 credit hours)
Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Eligibility MSc Applied Psychology, or BS / MPhil / PhD degree
Entry test Not stated on the university's page
Internship Internship courses included (hours not stated)
Admissions Shift listed as Both (morning and evening)

Source: www.numl.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

Quaid-i-Azam University

Post-Graduate Diploma in Clinical Psychology  ·  Islamabad  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 2 semesters (30 credit hours)
Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Entry test Not stated on the university's page
Internship Internship-I and Internship-II with case studies and test batteries (hours not stated)
Admissions National Institute of Psychology (NIP)

Source: nip.edu.pk, checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

Riphah International University

Advance Diploma in Clinical Psychology (ADCP)  ·  Islamabad  ·  Weekend  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 2 semesters, 23 credit hours
Fee per semester PKR 129,627
Fees First-semester total for Pakistani nationals at Gulberg Green Campus (Islamabad), incl. one-time admission/registration/card fees; tuition PKR 10,048 per credit hour (9 CH in semester 1)
Eligibility MA/MSc Psychology/Applied Psychology or BS Clinical Psychology with at least 60% marks or 2.50/4.00 CGPA from an HEC-recognised university
Entry test Not stated on the university's page
Admissions Spring/Fall intake; 30 seats (female); application date listed as 24th November 2025

Source: riphah.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.