PsychologyOrbit
Sign in Join

MPhil Psychology in Lahore

Two-year research degree; the usual route to a PhD.

Check two things before you apply The programme must be registered with the Allied Health Professionals Council, or its graduates cannot be registered to practise, and the university must be recognised by the HEC. How registration works.

Government College University, Lahore

MS/MPhil Psychology  ·  Lahore  ·  HEC recognised university

Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Eligibility 16 years of education with minimum 2.5/4.00 CGPA or 50% marks (annual) from an HEC-recognised institution
Entry test GCU-GAT (General) or NTS GAT (General); interview only for those who pass the GCU assessment test
Admissions Listed in the Fall 2026 (Phase-II) MS/MPhil programme list

Source: gcu.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

University of the Punjab

M.Phil Applied Psychology  ·  Lahore  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 2 years (4 semesters: 24 credit hours coursework + 6 credit hours thesis)
Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Fees PU Dues Schedule 2026-27 (MS/M.Phil Regular/Morning) lists Applied Psychology 'A' fee PKR 41,140 per semester (sem 1-4), plus service charges, exam/thesis charges and funds; one-time registration PKR 9,000, development fund PKR 500 and refu
Eligibility As per HEC rules; scored on academic qualifications (40 marks, from Matric to 16-year BS/MA/MSc), HEC-journal publications (5) and relevant experience (5); minimum 50% qualifying in each scored category
Entry test GRE-based institutional entry test (analytical + subject, 40 marks, MCQs) and interview (10 marks); only test qualifiers are interviewed
Admissions Institute of Applied Psychology; 20 merit seats; session begins September/October

Source: pu.edu.pk, checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.