MPhil Psychology · Islamabad · Evening · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (4 semesters, 30 credit hours) |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
Master/BS (16 years) in relevant discipline with minimum CGPA 2.5/4.0 or 50% (annual) |
| Entry test |
GRE International / NTS / NUML GAT-General; NTS/GRE holders must also pass the written part of NUML GAT-G |
Source: www.numl.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil (Psychology), National Institute of Psychology · Islamabad · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (50 credit hours: 24 coursework + 26 thesis; research extendable by two |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
1st Division in MA/MSc (Psychology) and in BA/BSc; no 3rd Division in MA/MSc or BA/BSc (conditions can be relaxed for post-graduate teachers and research-organisation employees) |
| Entry test |
NIP qualifying test, then interview |
| Admissions |
National Institute of Psychology; admissions approved by QAU's Advanced Studies and Research Board; merit = academic record 55% + admission test 35% + interview 10% |
Source: nip.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil (Psychology) · Jamshoro · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Admissions |
Listed under Master of Philosophy on the Department of Psychology site (scheme of study loads only through a search form); prospectus says the M.Phil programme started in 2000 |
Source: usindh.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil (Professional Psychology, Educational Psychology, Organizational Psychology) Evening Program · Karachi · Evening · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (42 credit hours: 24 coursework, 12 internship, 6 thesis); a 1-year rout |
| Fee per semester |
PKR 124,445 |
| Fees |
Fee Structure Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 (graduate), row 'M. Phil Psychology': PKR 7,563 per credit hour; 1st semester 15 CH = PKR 113,445 tuition + PKR 11,000 misc = PKR 124,445. The fee row does not name a campus. One-time admission fee PKR |
| Eligibility |
2-year programme: minimum 16 years of education in a relevant field of Psychology with at least 50% (annual) or CGPA 2.00/4.0 (semester). 1-year programme: PMD in a relevant field of Psychology with the same minimum |
| Entry test |
GAT (General) with minimum 50% required at the time of admission |
| Internship |
Internship I-III, 12 credit hours (hours not stated) |
| Admissions |
Institute of Professional Psychology (IPP), Karachi |
Source: www.bahria.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil Psychology · Karachi · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (4 semesters) |
| Fee per semester |
PKR 106,000 |
| Fees |
Fee table on the programme page: tuition PKR 10,000 per credit hour; semester fee without admission fee and caution money PKR 106,000 (9 CH in 1st semester); 1st-semester total PKR 136,000 incl. one-time admission fee PKR 20,000 and refunda |
| Eligibility |
16 years of education in a relevant field with minimum CGPA 2.0/4.0 or 50% marks (annual system) |
| Entry test |
Minimum 50% in the DSU Graduate Assessment Test |
| Admissions |
Students with CGPA below 2.5 are awarded a Post Graduate Diploma instead of the MPhil |
Source: www.dsu.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil. Psychology (Weekend) · Karachi · Weekend · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (32 credit hours) |
| Fee per semester |
PKR 149,500 |
| Fees |
Fee structure 2026-27, M.Phil (Psychology General/Organizational Clinical): total 1st semester fee PKR 149,500 = admission fee 22,000 + tuition 108,000 + examination/other charges 19,500. Fee page: https://www.hamdard.edu.pk/fee-structure/ |
| Eligibility |
MA/MSc/BS (4-year) in Psychology or equivalent from an HEC-recognised university; relevant BS or Master degree with minimum 60% or CGPA 2.50/4.00, and not less than 45% in any examination |
| Entry test |
Hamdard University Test (minimum 50% cumulative) or NTS GAT, plus interview by the admission committee |
| Admissions |
Fall & Spring intake; a brief synopsis is submitted with the application and assessed at interview |
Source: www.hamdard.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil in Organizational Psychology · Karachi · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
4 semesters (30 credit hours: 8 courses + 6-credit thesis) |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
16 years of education with a degree in Psychology, 1st division or minimum CGPA 3.0/4.0, from an HEC-recognised university |
| Entry test |
At least 50% cumulative score in GAT-B (per the second eligibility route) |
| Admissions |
Research students must attend at least five Psychology Research Seminar Series sessions each semester |
Source: iobm.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil leading to PhD (Clinical Psychology), Institute of Clinical Psychology · Karachi · Regular · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Fees |
ICP says it charges a 'very reasonable fee'; no amount published |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Internship |
Clinical internship with individually supervised therapy and weekly case conferences (hours not stated) |
| Admissions |
Institute of Clinical Psychology (Gulistan-e-Jauhar site). Menu lists 'MPhil Leading to PhD (Morning)'; classes in the morning session with supervised clinical practice in the evening; three-semester system. The programme and admission-rule |
Source: icpuok.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil. Psychology · Karachi · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Admissions |
Department of Psychology lists BA / MA / M.Phil. / PhD Psychology; postgraduate applications go through the university admissions portal |
Source: www.uok.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MS/MPhil Psychology · Lahore · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
16 years of education with minimum 2.5/4.00 CGPA or 50% marks (annual) from an HEC-recognised institution |
| Entry test |
GCU-GAT (General) or NTS GAT (General); interview only for those who pass the GCU assessment test |
| Admissions |
Listed in the Fall 2026 (Phase-II) MS/MPhil programme list |
Source: gcu.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil Applied Psychology · Lahore · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (4 semesters: 24 credit hours coursework + 6 credit hours thesis) |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Fees |
PU Dues Schedule 2026-27 (MS/M.Phil Regular/Morning) lists Applied Psychology 'A' fee PKR 41,140 per semester (sem 1-4), plus service charges, exam/thesis charges and funds; one-time registration PKR 9,000, development fund PKR 500 and refu |
| Eligibility |
As per HEC rules; scored on academic qualifications (40 marks, from Matric to 16-year BS/MA/MSc), HEC-journal publications (5) and relevant experience (5); minimum 50% qualifying in each scored category |
| Entry test |
GRE-based institutional entry test (analytical + subject, 40 marks, MCQs) and interview (10 marks); only test qualifiers are interviewed |
| Admissions |
Institute of Applied Psychology; 20 merit seats; session begins September/October |
Source: pu.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil in Applied Psychology · Multan · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
Master in Psychology/Applied Psychology with minimum 50% (annual) or 2.5/4.00 CGPA, or BS 4-year Applied Psychology/Psychology with minimum 2.5 CGPA, from an HEC-recognised university |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Admissions |
Department lists Regular and Weekend M.Phil programmes (with and without research) |
Source: bzu.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil Psychology · Multan · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (2 semesters coursework + 2 semesters research; 30 credit hours) |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
16 years of schooling or 4 years education in relevant field from HEC recognized DAI |
| Entry test |
USP-Admit Test or GAT-General with minimum 50% cumulative score |
Source: usp.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil / M.Phil leading to Ph.D (Psychology) · Peshawar · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
30 credit hours of coursework, or 24 credit hours coursework + 6 credit hours th |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
Minimum CGPA 3.0 (semester) or 1st Division (annual) in a relevant Masters degree or 4-year education after intermediate (130 credit hours), from a recognised university |
| Entry test |
NTS GAT (General) with 50% marks |
| Admissions |
Women's university; eligible-candidate lists for MS/M.Phil admission tests, Session Fall 2026-2027, posted on the page |
Source: sbbwu.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
Mphil in Psychology · Peshawar · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
1.5-4 years |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Admissions |
Department of Psychology |
Source: www.uop.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil in Psychology · Quetta · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Admissions |
Department of Psychology page says M.Phil in Psychology was initiated in 2013 (the 2023 prospectus says 2014); students are placed in hospitals for internship. No programme details published |
Source: uob.ac.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
Masters of Philosophy in Psychology · Rawalpindi · Regular · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (4 semesters) |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Admissions |
Women only; full time |
Source: www.fjwu.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil Psychology · Sargodha · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (4 semesters, 30 credit hours) |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
MSc/BS Psychology / Applied Psychology or relevant discipline from an HEC-recognised institution; 2.00 CGPA |
| Entry test |
Departmental test (50% marks) + interview |
Source: www.uos.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.