M.Phil (Professional Psychology, Educational Psychology, Organizational Psychology) Evening Program · Karachi · Evening · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (42 credit hours: 24 coursework, 12 internship, 6 thesis); a 1-year rout |
| Fee per semester |
PKR 124,445 |
| Fees |
Fee Structure Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 (graduate), row 'M. Phil Psychology': PKR 7,563 per credit hour; 1st semester 15 CH = PKR 113,445 tuition + PKR 11,000 misc = PKR 124,445. The fee row does not name a campus. One-time admission fee PKR |
| Eligibility |
2-year programme: minimum 16 years of education in a relevant field of Psychology with at least 50% (annual) or CGPA 2.00/4.0 (semester). 1-year programme: PMD in a relevant field of Psychology with the same minimum |
| Entry test |
GAT (General) with minimum 50% required at the time of admission |
| Internship |
Internship I-III, 12 credit hours (hours not stated) |
| Admissions |
Institute of Professional Psychology (IPP), Karachi |
Source: www.bahria.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil Psychology · Karachi · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (4 semesters) |
| Fee per semester |
PKR 106,000 |
| Fees |
Fee table on the programme page: tuition PKR 10,000 per credit hour; semester fee without admission fee and caution money PKR 106,000 (9 CH in 1st semester); 1st-semester total PKR 136,000 incl. one-time admission fee PKR 20,000 and refunda |
| Eligibility |
16 years of education in a relevant field with minimum CGPA 2.0/4.0 or 50% marks (annual system) |
| Entry test |
Minimum 50% in the DSU Graduate Assessment Test |
| Admissions |
Students with CGPA below 2.5 are awarded a Post Graduate Diploma instead of the MPhil |
Source: www.dsu.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil. Psychology (Weekend) · Karachi · Weekend · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
2 years (32 credit hours) |
| Fee per semester |
PKR 149,500 |
| Fees |
Fee structure 2026-27, M.Phil (Psychology General/Organizational Clinical): total 1st semester fee PKR 149,500 = admission fee 22,000 + tuition 108,000 + examination/other charges 19,500. Fee page: https://www.hamdard.edu.pk/fee-structure/ |
| Eligibility |
MA/MSc/BS (4-year) in Psychology or equivalent from an HEC-recognised university; relevant BS or Master degree with minimum 60% or CGPA 2.50/4.00, and not less than 45% in any examination |
| Entry test |
Hamdard University Test (minimum 50% cumulative) or NTS GAT, plus interview by the admission committee |
| Admissions |
Fall & Spring intake; a brief synopsis is submitted with the application and assessed at interview |
Source: www.hamdard.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil in Organizational Psychology · Karachi · HEC recognised university
| Duration |
4 semesters (30 credit hours: 8 courses + 6-credit thesis) |
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Eligibility |
16 years of education with a degree in Psychology, 1st division or minimum CGPA 3.0/4.0, from an HEC-recognised university |
| Entry test |
At least 50% cumulative score in GAT-B (per the second eligibility route) |
| Admissions |
Research students must attend at least five Psychology Research Seminar Series sessions each semester |
Source: iobm.edu.pk,
checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
MPhil leading to PhD (Clinical Psychology), Institute of Clinical Psychology · Karachi · Regular · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Fees |
ICP says it charges a 'very reasonable fee'; no amount published |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Internship |
Clinical internship with individually supervised therapy and weekly case conferences (hours not stated) |
| Admissions |
Institute of Clinical Psychology (Gulistan-e-Jauhar site). Menu lists 'MPhil Leading to PhD (Morning)'; classes in the morning session with supervised clinical practice in the evening; three-semester system. The programme and admission-rule |
Source: icpuok.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.
M.Phil. Psychology · Karachi · HEC recognised university
| Fee per semester |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Entry test |
Not stated on the university's page |
| Admissions |
Department of Psychology lists BA / MA / M.Phil. / PhD Psychology; postgraduate applications go through the university admissions portal |
Source: www.uok.edu.pk,
checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.