PsychologyOrbit
Sign in Join

PhD Psychology in Karachi

Doctoral research degree.

Check two things before you apply The programme must be registered with the Allied Health Professionals Council, or its graduates cannot be registered to practise, and the university must be recognised by the HEC. How registration works.

Bahria University

PhD (Professional Psychology, Educational Psychology, Organizational Psychology)  ·  Karachi  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 6 semesters (75 credit hours: 18 coursework, 18 internship, 3 professional train
Fee per semester PKR 102,476
Fees Fee Structure Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 (PhD), row 'Ph D Psychology' (3.0 years): PKR 10,164 per credit hour; 1st semester 9 CH = PKR 91,476 tuition + PKR 11,000 misc = PKR 102,476. Fee page: https://www.bahria.edu.pk/page/PageTemplate4?pageC
Eligibility PhD Clinical Psychology: 18 years of education in Clinical Psychology or relevant field of Psychology including clinical internship, minimum CGPA 3.00/4.00 or 60% (annual), from an HEC-recognised university
Entry test NTS-GAT (General) or GRE (General) with minimum 60%, or BU Admission Test (60% passing)
Internship Internship I-IV, 18 credit hours (hours not stated)
Admissions Institute of Professional Psychology (IPP), Karachi; initial research proposal / statement of purpose required

Source: www.bahria.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

DHA Suffa University

PhD in Clinical Psychology  ·  Karachi  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 77 credit hours (20 coursework, 18 internship, 3 didactic analysis, 36 thesis)
Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Entry test Not stated on the university's page
Internship Internship I-IV, 18 credit hours (hours not stated)

Source: www.dsu.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

Hamdard University

Ph.D. Psychology (Weekend)  ·  Karachi  ·  Weekend  ·  HEC recognised university

Duration 3 years
Fee per semester PKR 173,500
Fees Fee structure 2026-27, PhD (Psychology General/Organizational Clinical): total 1st semester fee PKR 173,500 = admission fee 32,000 + tuition 115,000 + examination/other charges 26,500. Fee page: https://www.hamdard.edu.pk/fee-structure/
Eligibility MS/MPhil (General) in General Psychology or equivalent from an HEC-recognised university with minimum CGPA 3.0/4.00, with thesis
Entry test GAT with minimum 60% cumulative score; departmental interview
Admissions Fall & Spring intake; programme table lists 50 in its credit-hours column; a brief synopsis is assessed at interview

Source: www.hamdard.edu.pk, checked 5 Oct 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

University of Karachi

PhD (Clinical Psychology), Institute of Clinical Psychology  ·  Karachi  ·  Regular  ·  HEC recognised university

Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Entry test Not stated on the university's page
Admissions Institute of Clinical Psychology; entered via its 'MPhil leading to PhD' programme (site lists enrolled PhD cohorts). No programme details published.

Source: icpuok.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.

University of Karachi

PhD Psychology  ·  Karachi  ·  HEC recognised university

Fee per semester Not stated on the university's page
Entry test Not stated on the university's page
Admissions Department of Psychology lists BA / MA / M.Phil. / PhD Psychology; postgraduate applications go through the university admissions portal

Source: www.uok.edu.pk, checked 26 Sep 2026. Fees and dates change every intake; confirm with the university.